6 October 2022DoubleTree By Hilton Glasgow Central

The Glasgow Business Awards 2018 - Winners Announced

The Glasgow Business Awards 2018 - Winners Announced

Glasgow's top businesses, organisations and individuals were honoured at The Glasgow Business Awards 2018 last night at the Hilton Glasgow. The winners were announced at a sold out gala dinner and awards ceremony hosted by Fred MacAulay. The 2018 winners are:

Royal Bank of Scotland Award for Most Outstanding Business

Renewable Parts

Best Performing Small-Medium Business Award, sponsored by Beam Digital and Design

Premiership Experience

Best Performing Large Business Award, sponsored by Ladbrokes Coral

A.C. Whyte & Co. Ltd

Young Business Person of the Year Award, sponsored by City of Glasgow College

Kieran Coyle, Founder & Owner, Premiership Experience
Commendation - Jennifer Phin, A.C. Whyte & Co. Ltd

Innovation in Business Award, sponsored by Circular Glasgow

Renewable Parts Ltd

Fair Work Award (1-50 employees), sponsored by Glasgow City Council

Hogganfield Loch Care Home

Fair Work Award (51 employees or over), sponsored by Glasgow City Council

Incremental Group

Sustainable Development Award, sponsored by Scottish Water

City Building LLP

Healthy and Active Workplace Award, sponsored by Sustrans Scotland

City Building LLP
Commendation - NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde - Active Staff

Green Champion Award, sponsored by ScottishPower

Clyde Shopping Centre

Entrepreneur of the Year Award, sponsored by Wright, Johnston & Mackenzie LLP

Andrew Duncan, Managing Director and Founder, SwarmOnline

Family Business of the Year Award, sponsored by Get Living

S Collins & Son

Excellence in Communications Award, sponsored by Connect

The Prince & Princess of Wales Hospice
Commendation - Glasgow Airport Ltd

International Trade Award, supported by Glasgow Chamber of Commerce

Speyside Distillers Co Ltd

Evening Times Award for Glasgow's Favourite Business

Dear Green Coffee Roasters

Glasgow Chamber of Commerce Award for Lifetime Achievement

Bill Munro, Chairman, Barrhead Travel




Back to news