3 October 2024DoubleTree By Hilton Glasgow Central

The Glasgow Business Awards 2018 - Finalists Announced

The Glasgow Business Awards 2018 - Finalists Announced


Top businesses, organisations and individuals will be honoured at The Glasgow Business Awards 2018 which will take place on the evening of Thursday 4 October 2018 at the Hilton Glasgow.

The categories have been judged by a panel of experts who have drawn up the shortlist of finalists for each of the Award categories based on the applications received and these are listed below.

The winners will be announced at The Glasgow Business Awards Dinner and Awards Ceremony:

Best Performing Small-Medium Business Award
supported by Beam Digital and Design

  • Gie it Laldy
  • Glasgow Credit Union
  • Law at Work
  • Murphy Wealth
  • Premiership Experience
  • Primestaff

Best Performing Large Business Award
supported by Ladbrokes Coral

  • A.C. Whyte & Co. Ltd
  • Allied Vehicles Group
  • Chardon Leisure Ltd
  • Diageo, Shieldhall
  • Glasgow Airport Ltd
  • Kained Holdings
  • Kibble Group

Young Business Person of the Year Award
supported by City of Glasgow College

  • Nick Cohen, Founder & CEO, pcr and bizanywhere
  • Kieran Coyle, Founder & Owner, Premiership Experience
  • Sarah Drummond, Co-Founder & Managing Director, Snook
  • Jennifer Phin, Managing Director, A.C. Whyte & Co. Ltd
  • Brian Toward, Finance & IT Director, Wholesale Domestic Bathrooms
  • Anthony Vezza, Group Managing Director, Primestaff

Innovation in Business Award 
supported by Circular Glasgow 

  • EGG Lighting
  • icecream architecture
  • Odro
  • Renewable Parts Ltd
  • Re-Tek UK Ltd
  • Synergie Environ Ltd

Fair Work Award (1-50 employees)
supported by Glasgow City Council

  • After Digital
  • B-DACS
  • Hogganfield Loch Care Home
  • SCQF Partnership
  • Trtl
  • Yellowcom Ltd

Fair Work Award (51 employees or over)
supported by Glasgow City Council 

  • Ashgill Care Home
  • Cornerstone 
  • Hugh Stirling Limited
  • Incremental Group
  • Lifelink
  • Oakminster Healthcare Ltd

Sustainable Development Award
supported by Scottish Water

  • Argyle St Arches
  • City Building LLP
  • Excel Vending Limited
  • Renewable Parts Ltd
  • University of Glasgow

Healthy and Active Workplace Award
supported by Sustrans

  • After Digital
  • Allied International Credit (UK) Ltd
  • City Building LLP
  • HMRC Glasgow Contact Centre
  • NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde - Active Staff
  • W J & W Lang Ltd. 

Green Champion Award
supported by Scottish Power

  • Argyle St Arches
  • Clyde Shopping Centre
  • Excel Vending Limited
  • Renewable Parts Ltd
  • Tiki Bar and Kitsch Inn
  • University of Glasgow

Entrepreneur of the Year Award
supported by Wright, Johnston & Mackenzie LLP

  • Michael Corrigan, CEO, Trtl
  • Andrew Duncan, Managing Director and Founder, SwarmOnline
  • Alan Harty, CEO, Richmond Oaks
  • Andrew Laing, Managing Director, Yellowcom Ltd
  • Ian Livingstone, Managing Director, Clyde Marine Recruitment Ltd
  • Donna McArthur, Owner, Boveda

Family Business of the Year Award 
supported by Get Living

  • A.C. Whyte & Co. Ltd
  • Allied Vehicles Group
  • Chardon Trading Ltd
  • Click Networks Limited
  • S Collins & Son
  • Wholesale Domestic Bathrooms

Excellence in Communications Award
supported by Connect

  • Barrhead Travel Group
  • Brand Calibre
  • Excel Vending Ltd
  • Glasgow Airport Ltd
  • SCQF Partnership
  • The Prince & Princess of Wales Hospice

International Trade Award
supported by Glasgow Chamber of Commerce

  • Hydro-C Ltd
  • KC Shipping & KYFI UK Limited
  • Premiership Experience
  • Speyside Distillers Co Ltd

Evening Times Award for Glasgow's Favourite Business

  • Dear Green Coffee Roasters
  • DF Concerts
  • Glasgow Distillery
  • Piece
  • Princes Square
  • The Garage

Glasgow Chamber of Commerce Award for Lifetime Achievement

  • To be announced on the night

Royal Bank of Scotland Award for Most Outstanding Business

  • To be announced on the night
Back to news